Running

Fall Overview

I have not taken the initiative to blog in quite some time. I had to take a little time off from running due to plantar fasciitis, and I have not done any racing since Pittsburgh. I am gearing up for some exciting things this fall though. I plan to run in the Navy 5 Miler, the Army 10 Miler, and my personal favorite race, the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation Race for Research 5K. Below is an overview of what I have planned.

Fall Overview

Navy 5 Miler, September 20th: I will be running the Navy 5 Miler this weekend. I have never done this race (or any of the military races) so I am very excited about this. I am also excited to take my husband to the expo. He has never been to one and I am hoping this will get him excited about running.

Army 10 Miler, October 11th: I plan to take it easy on this run. I signed up for it when registration opened up and my training progress isn’t where I thought it would be. I’m just going to take it easy and enjoy the race. I am excited for the race atmosphere and to support our military!

Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation Race for Research, November 15th: I don’t typically like to raise money. I’m happy to give money and time to help others, I’m just not super comfortable asking friends or family for their hard earned cash. This cause is very near and dear to me though, so I will be running in this race and doing what I can to raise awareness and bring in donations in for the MMRF. My dad has Multiple Myeloma, which is an incurable blood cancer. The proceeds from this race go directly to finding a cure. The MMRF has helped double patient survival and I know their work has directly impacted the quality of care he has received. You can donate to our team by visiting http://support.themmrf.org/site/TR/TeamForCures/General?team_id=36490&pg=team&fr_id=2173

A photo of my family from the MMRF Race last year

A photo of my family from the MMRF Race last year

Standard

Leave a Reply

